3M Event – 25 Nov 20 – Zero Infection is our goal and Journey to Achieve APSIC CSSD COE Award

Date: 25th November, 2020 (Wednesday) 1 Hour
Times:
11:30 am New Delhi
01:00 pm Jakarta, Bangkok, Hanoi
02:00 pm Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Manila
04:00 pm Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne
06:00 pm Auckland, Wellington

Course Description:
Join this live session with Quek Loo Lian, CSSD manager and Dr. Norman Lu, Scientific Affair and Education Specialist.

Speakers will describe the standards and guideline in CSSD on Reprocessing of Medical Devices for Healthcare Facilities.

Speakers will provide guidance to healthcare managers and workers on required infrastructures and standard procedures for effective sterilization, decontamination and reprocessing of medical devices

Attendees will understand steam sterilization practice and quality assurance in health care facilities.

Course Objective:
Describe recommended guideline & practices for reprocessing critical devices in Steam sterilization
Share Steam sterilization best practice to achieve APSIC CSSD COE Award
Understand the fundamentals of quality assurance and every load monitoring practice in steam sterilization

Speaker: Ms. Quek Loo Lian

CSSD managers from Singapore Ng Tent Fong General Hospital Department (CSSD) in Ng Teng Fong General Hospital, Singapore. She is a Registered Nurse and specialized in Operating Theatre Nursing. Ms Quek has been a nurse for more than 50 years with more than 30 years of experience in the Operating Theatre.

Since 2015, Ms Quek have been taking charge of the Central Sterile Supplies Department (CSSD) in the newly opened Ng Teng Fong General Hospital. She values the continuous education of herself and her staff, including obtaining a Certified Registered Central Service Technician (CRCST) from the International Association for HealthCare Central Services on Materiel Management (IAHCSMM). She has received the Asia Pacific Society of Infection

Register

Scroll to Top